Showing posts with label Tv Show. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tv Show. Show all posts

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Anne with an E Netflix series by Rebekah Walton




Sorry, fans, this is not really Anne that we know and love from the Anne of Green Gables series. First to explain the problem and difference between this series and the books, I will have go back and compare the series side by side with the books. But, first let me rant a bit.



(Spoilers)
This Netflix series I feel does not understand who Anne of Green Gables or Anne Shirley Blythe is. Anne Shirley is more than just a red hair girl who loves her imagination. Infact, I don't think they even got her red hair down.

Anne's red hair was a complex issue about how Anne thought about herself. She thought she wasn't pretty and she always wanted to have nutbrown hair or even raven black hair like Diana Barry. In the Netflix series, Anne mentions her hair a few times and does get mad at Gilbert for teasing her and calling her carrots, but I got the feeling that was not the reason she hated Gilbert. She did not hold a grudge against him because he called her carrots like she did in the book, she just stayed away from him because she did not want to be bullied at school. Anne would never be bullied at school in the book, she would never allow herself to be bullied. Anne was too strong headed to allow herself to be bullied, she said what she thought and would not back down. Anne getting bullied in the books was impossible.

Plus, in the book, Anne only needed one friend to for herself to be  happy, and that friend was Diana Barry, her kindred spirit. In the Netflix series, The girls who bullied her at school told her not to talk to Gilbert. So, when the time came for her to get teased by Gilbert it only felt like she wanted to make the girls stop bullying her. In fact, there is one time she told Gilbert to go away and stop talking to her just because she saw the girls staring at them through a window. This is not the Anne of the book.


Anne in the book, hated Gilbert for quite sometime (a year only passed in the 1st season of the Netflix series, oppose to the amount of years that happen in the first book) (although it is unknown how long Anne held a grudge in the book, it definitely seems longer than a year.)

Anne in the book, makes a lot of decisions because of her red hair. This Netflix series barely spoke of her red hair, and although, they did have her dye her hair green accidentally like in the book, it does not have the same impact since she never held the grudge against Gilbert in the first place. Also, despite the fact that they tried to make this Anne a romantic, they failed and this does not feel like the true Anne romantic of the book.

To describe and compare the list of things book Anne was compared to Netflix Anne I have prepared two lists:



The thing that gets me the most about this series Anne oppose to the book is how damaged this Anne really is. She is not the bumbling girl that she is in the book, instead, she is a girl who needs psychological help from all her bullying and beatings she got in the past.

This series Anne confidently explains that she can do everything thing a boy can so they do not need a boy to help on the farm, and then proceeds to do nothing to help on the farm thus proving that they need a boy to help on the farm. Which is why they get a boy to help out, and then she gets mad at him because he is going to get her sent back to the orphanage or something. (They said if they hired a boy, that meant they were keeping her, she apparently wasn't listening.)

Not to mention, for some reason they make Gilbert lose his father in this series. This was quite annoying because now we have two depressed characters in the series. If this wasn't enough, they made Matthew almost commit suicide. Seriously, does everyone need to be depressed in this series?


Now I decided to do a case and point questionnaire comparing book to Netflix series:
 What would Anne do if this happened?




Overall, the Netflix series made me feel depressed where as all other versions of Anne I am excited and enjoy watching them. I have tried to gather enough courage to watch 2nd and 3rd season but, everytime I hear about the characters or plot being ruined I get depressed once again and cannot bring myself to start either 2nd or 3rd season. I have seen all of 1st season. Also, the most faithful adaptation I have seen so far is Anne of Green Gables the anime version. Yes, Japan made an anime for Anne of Green Gables. 




Here is a really good review on the Netflix series and how it cannot compare to the books:

I also found a another review that has a particularly good line about the difference between book Anne and Netflix Anne:

''Walley-Beckett’s Anne walks around with a giant chip on her shoulder, ready to crumble at the slightest provocation.'' 

For me, this pretty much sums up the Netflix Anne.
                                            

Another review points out things that had me nodding and agreeing.

     '' In a world where Superman no longer smiles, Archie Andrews is an ennui-filled singer-songwriter and Belle’s mother in “Beauty and the Beast” tragically dies of the plague, of course Anne has PTSD.''

Although, I do not agree with their overall review I did enjoy this line.


Saturday, July 06, 2013

Ocean Girl and other Aussie Telly shows by Rebekah Walton

Yes, I did use the word Telly in my title. I know that is what the British say, but, what can I say my sister (the austenite) just got back from a trip to England and Scotland on Icelandair. Anyway, on to Aussie shows that I like. The list of shows I have watched that are Aussie include the following:

H20: just add water (my first)


CyberGirl



Ocean Girl


The Elephant Princess


 and
As the Bell Rings (Aussie version)



I am going to watch these shows:

Mako Mermaids (there's a merman in it.)


Ocean Girl: A New Generation

Escape to Jupiter and Return to Jupiter



These shows I would fully recommend for anyone who loves Aussie shows. Now here are the couples I like from those shows and trailers for those shows:


Cyber Girl

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKnJl6biOjI

The Elephant Princess
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lx3vZ-iQI-I
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tgz4kAxM7w

H20: Just Add Water

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGoLF4aZqNU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9rpuOwWJbE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=clOA2cP66Jo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0mc_mYNuzo


Ocean Girl:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XgNSD0g1Ew&list=PLGqGVPSIudwwZdexB6XIXfJXHDjqBMZ-J

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vi_4onTFyJw&list=PLGqGVPSIudwwZdexB6XIXfJXHDjqBMZ-J

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXec35gAypA&list=PLGqGVPSIudwwZdexB6XIXfJXHDjqBMZ-J

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERBsDIZbs00

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G27x6NGW3EY


As the Bell Rings:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEMaAAuxpw0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRkVxoBNHGU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4v_j2vR0MJI


Mako Mermaids:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKCB6YFmJnA

Escape from Jupiter:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sQvZYLyXE4

Return to Jupiter:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gnegoBBebyk



Anyway, this is me introducing you to Aussie shows.













Saturday, October 27, 2012

Rose Tyler in Doctor Who By Rebekah Walton

Rose Tyler. One of the Best loved female characters of Doctor Who. She was the second or third female character companion of the Doctor I saw. (I can't remember if I saw Martha before her or not. I know my first female companion I saw was Donna in the Agatha Christie episode.) Because she is loved, her pairings are many. She travels with the 9th and 10th Doctors and she is the only really constant companion of the 9th Doctor.She, also, has a very tragic story line. I think one of the most tragic.

Now starts the Spoilers:
Her father died when she was very young and she lived with her mom who in short was  a very rash and goes after every guy ever,but, it seems that her mom dearly loves her and cares about her.

Her mom really has huge problems with the 9th Doctor but she seems to forgive him pretty much when he sends Rose back to her.

Her boyfriend is okay, but she still considers herself to be,''footloose and fancy free, and very available''. Although she meets the 10th Doctor before, she does not realize this as she thinks he is a drunk and she only sees him in the shadows.  When she first really meets the Doctor she is getting attacked by plastic aliens. He was the ninth doctor at this time. She  starts traveling with the Doctor from then on and seems to care about him way more than her boyfriend Mickey.


She sees him later regenerate into the 10th Doctor and travels with the tenth Doctor promising to'' stay with him forever''. She would have if it wasn't for the Daleks or the Cybermen. She got pulled into a parallel universe, she is only able to send messages to the Doctor at this time as she finally sends that she loves him. He is cut off from responding at that time unfortunately.

When she is finally able to transport to where the Doctor is, she gets in the middle of a big battle. The Human Doctor is created as well as Doctor Donna.

The Doctor thinks it is best for the Human Doctor to marry Rose instead of himself so he sacrifices his happiness by not answering the question if he loved her or not. So, she is left with the Human Doctor in a parallel world and the Doctor leaves with Donna.
Now the Spoilers stop.



Anyway, she is my favorite girl companion of the Doctor. Here are some pictures and clips of her:













Thursday, October 11, 2012

Sherlock the Tv Show *Spoilers* by Rebekah Waton

This is a very interesting British tv show. If I had heard of this back before I watched Psych or the Sherlock Holmes movie( 2009), my reaction to this tv show would have been different.

 I read a couple of Sherlocks back in the day. Mostly,The Red Headed League, and Speckled Band. But I disliked Sherlock. My favorite character was Dr. Watson.

I found Sherlock really annoying. He just knew too much, and we weren't even usually given enough clues to figure out the mystery. I  have never been one to figure out cases in the first place. Probably the real reason I hated Sherlock had something to do with the Red Headed League.
 I really love people with red hair it is the coolest colour of hair ever. Hmmm.....Mostly likely it has to do with that. I believe I wanted there to be really a Red hair association.

 Also, I felt that Watson was made really dumb in one of the mysteries, that made me upset as well. But enough about that.

 On to the Tv show. I love this show. Sherlock looks so cool and he is smart like Shawn Spencer and Dr. Watson is not as dumb as he seemed in one of the books. They are all awesome.

Spoilers:

I love it when Sherlock gets upset at the people pointing a gun at Mrs. H., their landlady.

 I also love in the Baskerville case, how Sherlock tried an experiment on Watson. I also loved how Sherlock apologized to Watson in that episode.

Here are some clips of my favorite scenes so far:



Sunday, October 07, 2012

I have decided.........by Rebekah Walton



I have decided to stop watching American tv shows. Instead, I will be only watching British, Aussie, Kiwi (mostly they have reality so very little I want to watch), and Canadian.

 I will changing fully over to these when Psych and White Collar end but for now I am going to sstop watching all the rest of the tv shows I have been watching that are American.

Victorious is ending,( so I really don't even have to give up that,) Good Luck Charlie (really not as entertaining, I was only watching for Gabe anyway.), Icarly ( I have stopped watching since 5th season), Jessie, Austin and Ally, Pair of Kings (I have stopped watching since Brady left), Baby Daddy ( All I have to do is watch music videos and clips on youtube to see when Danny and Riley will finally get together.), Shake it up, Ant farm, Lab Rats,and Covert Affairs( third season is going to be too dramatic anyway) I have given all these up.

Frankly, I don't think it will be a huge deal. I am finding slowly but surely that almost every other country has better plots for their tv shows than we do.

These shows I have already begun or finished watching that aren't American: H20: just add water ( I ignore the third season like most of it didn't happen), Cybergirl, Sherlock ( I will review this later), Elephant Princess, Blue Water High ( I have only watched the third season so far), Connor Undercover ( only Canadian tv show so far), and Jane Eyre (British tv show).

I will start watching these shows most likely: Mako Mermaids ( Secret of Mako Island)(they added a merman it's got to be funny), Legend of the Seeker(maybe), Packed to the Rafters, Slide (unsure about this one really) that's all for now that I know. I haven't really gone through the Bristish or Canadian tv shows list yet.

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Clois in Smallville (*Spoilers for Seasons 4-10 ) by Rebekah Walton

Clark and Lois. The couple that is destinted to be with one another, in the comics. Do not worry, they eventually get together in Smallville but a lot of stuff happens before then. Also, they make Chloe Sullivan Lois's cousin.

Finally, you're thinking, finally, I got to the only Superman comic book cannon couple for Clark Kent. If you are thinking that you are kind of wrong but she is the girl he eventually marries so you are correct in thinking they are perfect together or she is the only one for Clark.


Despite the popular belief that Clark Kent has only loved Lois Lane this is in fact not true. (He dated a mermaid in college and in some comic editions he loved Lana Lang.) But instead of delving into that we will instead discuss the couple that actually lasts in the Smallville tv show and is the main couple in all the Superman movies so far.

Now, you might wonder why Lois and Clark is not the only pairing for Clark or why there are so many fans of Clark with someone else. But they are pretty popular they have 2,000 pages or so of fictions and they hold out for seven or eight pages of you tube videos.


But I think why not everyone loves the couple at least in Smallville is because of the many love triangles they made and Lois coming in late to the tv show about 4th season. I personally like Lois Lane better in movies than in the Smallville tv show. She seems so different in the show than in the Superman movies. Okay, enough ranting.

 Summary of the pairing in Smallville:
The relationship between Clark Kent and Lois Lane has developed slowly over the years from bickering friends, dynamic partners and ultimately romantic lovers, even surpassassing the relationship between Clark and Lana.


Spoiler filled summary:



Their destined relationship began when they met at the beginning of his senior year of high school when Lois found Clark lying naked in the middle ofMiller's Field.[1] They often bickered but despite these disputes, Lois and Clark have been shown to care a lot about each other.[2] They gradually fell in love months after Lois returned from the future.[3]

Lois's role in Clark's life is crucial, as she provides him with an "anchor" to his humanity, allowing him to forge and sustain bonds with people and keep him human at heart so that she is able to "ground" him.

 It is also Lois's fierce belief and determination in Clark that helps him to embrace his destiny to become a hero.Even while the two were just friends, more than one person has commented on their chemistry over the course of their friendship. 

When Oliver Queen began a romantic relationship with Lois, he half-jokingly commented that Clark masked his feelings for Lois with sarcasm due to the two of them living under the same roof for so long.

 Jimmy Olsen set them up for a date on Valentine's Day on the grounds that they had chemistry, yet Lois remained unconvinced, describing their potential relationship as "hot fudge and halibut". A mystic named Star later cryptically told Jimmy that she had a feeling that Lois and Clark's destinies were more intertwined than anyone realized.

 Then there was Maxima who had come to Earth to persue a relationship with Clark, but her attempts failed when Lois caught her and Clark together, breaking her hold on him. Maxima told Lois that Clark would have never been able to break through her hold had it not been for his feelings for Lois.

 Lois has also demonstrated a certain attraction for Clark on the three occasions where she has witnessed him openly using his powers, although she has always forgotten what she saw in the aftermath.
They eventually do get married but it takes awhile.





Here are a list of Clois videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBsWx3Lk40s

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4hjrnkf_u_I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XK7wtTWTWKg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMftBcMV7gQ&feature=results_video&playnext=1&list=PL4FCC33966D030B11

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLVilsUB_JY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8Wgb1OCeDQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaK9sF9FSXI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDUt0C1Qwbc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgdXtwkFGr4&feature=related



Here is a a list of fan fictions:


http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7525302/1/ONE_SHOT_The_Proposal

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7527553/1/Alone_in_Black

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7502172/1/First_Christmas

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6973723/1/A_Lifetime_to_discover

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6610014/1/PreClois_Wedding_Jitters

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6603507/1/Lucky_in_Love

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6603836/1/7_Years_Later

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6481777/1/The_Proposal










Lena or Lexana in Smallville (Spoilers for Seasons 5 and 6) by Rebekah Walton



Lex Luthor and Lana Lang. I do not really like this couple or understood this couple. But to be fair to the fans that like this I never really saw any episodes with any couple moments. They do actually get married and Lana Lang becomes Lex's third wife. Personally, I can't decide if she was a worse wife than the first one. But that is just because I get annoyed with Lana Lang easily. I even felt sorry for Whitney. Why did so many guys fall in love with her? Clark, Whitney, and Lex Luthor and many more. But with Lex Luthor the case is different. He has lost the wife he loved Helen,(yes, I know that was a few seasons ago, but really not much time has past he is not over her yet. I believe he never will be.) and here comes a girl who he has know for quite a time and sometimes she reminds him of Helen. (In some cases in pictures I found she even looks like Helen. It is scary.)






I really shouldn’t be writing about this. I don’t like Lexana. Just to make it clear what this is like to non fans of Smallville, imagine Dr.Who…with…. no, wait people like her. Imagine Tori with…. No, wait people like him with her. Imagine  Huh! Imagine a girl you find really annoying with a really smart funny guy. That is what it is like to myself and my siter.

Really, I believe Lex deserves better than her. The only thing I can really say about this couple that is good I that their couple name sounds good. Lexana is a very acceptable sounding couple name. I would like to say mre positive things about this couple but I can’t. In fact, I am not sure really why she left the marriage. Did he beat her? Was he mean to her? Huh! Lex has always seemed to have a sprt of respect for women in the sense that even when women creeped him out he just  wants to help them. He was just very nice to women and girls.


He also loved his mom when she ws still alive. I can’t imagine him actually getting mad at a woman and yelling at her or beating her. (The only time where he really got upset to a point  was  when he was with Helen and he still did not really yell or beat her.) Anyway, I actually was looking up Lana photos a few days ago and I found this picture and I compared it to one of Helen’s pictures.
Lana Lang
vs
Dr. Helen Bryce



That is frightening that they look alike. Also watch the proposal  of Lex to Helen, Helen's hair should look Lana's hair down.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J_EoLfrWawU

Which brings up to me many thoughts of the fact that Lex is morning over his wife Helen still and finds Lana who looks similar sometimes to Helen his second wife. Wow! That is in itself really sad. Lex didn’t really love Lana for Lana, he loved Lana because she (this is just my theory, remeber.) looked like Helen his second wife. (I know, Helen has been gone for a few years but Lex did truly love Helen and is certainly not over her in Season 5.)Of course then he want to marry her. Of course, he would then fake she was pregnant with his child. 

Well, after that long intro I will give a summary of their relationship and leave some links as always.
Summary:
Lex and Lana have been friend for a while, or at least Lex approved of Clark going after Lana in Season 1-4 ish. 

In Season 5, a lot of traumatizing stuff brings the two of them together and Lex starts to fall in love with Lana. 
In fact, as we see in an Alternate Universe, Lex marries Lana and they have two kids when Lana dies tragically.

 In real life, Lex and Lana become closer until in Season 6, Lex fakes that Lana is pregnant and the two of them get married. 

Not long after she find out she wasn't pregnant.  

Lana then begans to manipulate Lex into continuing to trust her but finally declared her love for Clark and told Lex that she had known about the fake baby and was leaving him. Shortly afterwards, Lana's car exploded and Lex was arrested for murder.





Links to videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y66EI-HmhZQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIXINLyZm8U&feature=list_other&playnext=1&list=SP7CFA5FECF4D3CC03

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mJNQC6GILo&feature=relmfu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwkU4vxRx-4&feature=relmfu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLO3UFjgJ10

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vHWyrFbXJ8&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tpWoSjARzM&feature=related

{Updated July 25, 2017}

After watching their romance in Smallville, I have grown to be okay with them as a couple. Lex does seem to like Lana sincerely and I love the alternate universe episode where he has two kids.

I understand the fans of this shipping and I agree with them it can be quite cute. Lana may not be good enough for Lex or even better than Dr. Helen Bryce but, Lex seems to be attached to her anyway and I can't get past that.

With Lex, I am of the opinion that had Lana stayed they would have become a powerful couple, I am not sure whether they would have been evil or good but, I think he would have started to include her in his plans and they would have ruled the world together.


Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Helex or Hex in Smallville *Spoilers* by Rebekah Walton

Lex Luthor and his second wife, Dr. Helen Bryce. Spoilers for season 2. This is a basic summary of the shipping in Smallville. Helen, first apears in season 2 although Lex met her once before and does not remeber it.  So in season 2, Lex met Helen while visiting Jonathan Kent in the hospital. Lex offered to have a specialist flown in from Metropolis to mend Jonathan's broken leg. Helen was a bit offended that he didn't think her capable of the task.


     They ran into each other again in an anger management class. She was ordered to attend after "drop-kicking" an orderly. Helen turned down Lex's first invitation to go out together saying that she had met him before. Later, Lex sought her out at the hospital; apparently he did some research to jog his memory. He apologized for his previous behavior in Metropolis explaining that she met him during his self-destructive phase, and she agreed to go out with him and they began dating.


         However, their relationship was further complicated by Lex's scheming father Lionel. Lex received photographs of Helen with Lionel Luthor as part of his surveillance of Lionel. He ordered a complete background check on Helen and discovered that she received $100,000.

   He accused her of spying on him. She was so angry that he had her investigated that she broke up with him on the spot. Later, Lex found her at the Talon and asked for an explanation. She told him that Lionel offered her money to stop seeing Lex, she refused, but Lionel wired the money anyway.

  So they get back together.

     Helen considered accepting a research grant at Johns Hopkins but Lex asked her to move in with him. She had reservations, and postponed a decision, but after she moved in, she found a locked room. She asked Lex about it. He didn't want to show it to her, and she thought she could be okay with that, but she finally decided that he had to show it to her.
    
    It was filled with Lex's evidence of his suspicions about Clark and his family. We meet Helen's old boyfriend who is insane. Her old boyfriend hurts her and she almost dies.Lex almost kills him. Lex realizes he loves Helen and proposes to her. She accepts.
       They get married. Then follows two episodes that don't make any sense with Helen's character mostly because the directors changed it to add pointless drama in Lex's life and Helen leaves. (I will not even attempt to summarize that.)(She is still Lex's best wife ever.)(She really did love Lex.)






Links to fan fics:

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1794510/1/bHelens_b_Horrible_Terrible_NoGood_Very_Bad_Day

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1943018/1/Skinfull_of_Bevv

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1326780/1/Something_Special

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2210853/1/Unexpected_Honeymoon



Links to videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCIz2rczZc0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CE10_O5qTe8












Saturday, June 02, 2012

Calicia in Smallville * Spoilers for Season 3 and 4* by Rebekah Walton

    For those of you wondering why I put Spoilers in the title when the tv show has ended, it is for those who hope to one day watch the show or haven't gotten that far and don't want to be told. This is one of my favorite couples on the show.

I will basically give you a summary of what happens between Clark and Alicia. I will also list a number of fan fictions to read about this shipping and youtube videos made on this couple. Stop reading if you don't want to know about any episodes in Seasons 3 4 or 5.

 Summary: Alicia Baker Commonly known as the first Mrs. Clark Kent or Mrs. Alicia Kent although as it turns out their marriage in episode Unsafe was not legal. She first appears in Obession,Clark and Alicia met while on an economics field trip to LuthorCorp Plaza.

While inside an elevator, the cable snapped and Clark had to stop it. Alicia saw him use his heat vision to destroy a security camera and super-strength to break through a panel to grab a steel support, his hand acting as a brake.

She was shocked and Clark asked her not to tell anyone, and as people started to approach the elevator to see if anyone was hurt, she used her own secret ability to teleport them both out of the elevator and to safety. She in turn asked him not to tell her secret to anyone.

 Alicia and Clark talked about their powers at school before class and later on he tried to ask her out on a date, but got nervous so she asked him out instead. After the date, they talked about how they were different. He dropped her off at her house and they almost kissed, but Clark was too shy and backed off. She went inside and teleported up to her room and watched him drive away. But Alicia becomes obsessed with Clark.

When Clark discovered that she hurt her father, he asked her to turn herself in. She teleported away and he got Chloe's help to set a trap. He painted a room with lead paint out of which she could not teleport, but she used meteor rock against him and escaped. She headed to the Talon to stab Lana to death, but Clark stopped her in time, covering her in lead paint, and neutralizing her abilities. She was sent to Belle Reve for rehabilitation.

 Season 4

 Alicia was taken to Belle Reve where she was treated by Dr. William McBride, who later released her, but with a special bracelet that prevented teleporting. She immediately came to visit Clark, wanting to prove that she was better.

 He was wary at first, and she apologized for hurting him before. His parents were also worried that she was let out of Belle Reve, and suggested he stay away from her. Clark got Chloe to hack into Alicia's medical file, and discovered that she was diagnosed with Histrionic personality disorder, but was cured.

Clark and Alicia reunited and went on a date where she saw Dr. McBride watching her. He told her to stay away from Clark or he'd have her committed again. Alicia was unable to face the stigma of what she had done before her treatment and decided to run away.

She asked Clark if he wanted to come with her, and he thought she was kidding at first. When he realized she was serious, he told her he couldn't just leave town. After all he has a life here and her too. Alicia decided to take matters into her own hands and broke into the Torch office where she found a red kryptonite ring and used it to make Clark a necklace.

 She asked him to wear it for her before she left for California (saying she wouldn't teleport, but that she had her parents' car outside). He agreed and put it on, immediately changing into his Kal persona.

 Clark asked her to marry him. And right away, she said yes in happiness. He broke off her bracelet and they teleported to Las Vegas, getting "married" in a low-rated wedding chapel and renting a hotel room to consummate their marriage.

 Before they did, however, Alicia removed the necklace, deciding she wanted "all of Clark", not just the bad boy. He immediately snapped out of it and began to argue with her, claiming that she 'drugged him'. He also argues that the ring "makes me do things I don't want to do," while she counters that it simply releases him of inhibitions. She says that it was him all along, claiming that "Clark Kent brought me up to this room to make love to me."

This appeared to sway Clark for a moment, until he said that "Clark Kent made a mistake." She teleported away before he could stop her. Clark returned to Smallville to find her. Dr. McBride confronted Clark and blamed Clark for ruining his "greatest achievement", planning to frame him for stalking Alicia, kidnapping her, and forcing her to marry him. He pulled a gun on him, but Alicia showed up in time to stop the bullet from hitting Clark.

Clark pushed Dr. McBride out of the way and asked Alicia why she took the bullet, since it wouldn't have hurt him. She replied by saying that she was honoring her promise to protect his secret. As she was recuperating in the hospital, she apologized to Clark, saying she just didn't want to lose him. He told her he wanted her "with or without that rock." He returned her broken lead bracelet and left. Later, she visited him in his loft and he was happy to see her wearing her bracelet. She thanked him for helping her "be a better person" and told him that even though they couldn't be together, she still had feelings for him and would never tell anyone his secret.

She told him she loved him and walked away, but he caught her and she broke down crying in his arms. Back together, Clark took Alicia to the Talon on karaoke night. Everyone stopped and stared and Lana was hurt that Clark would date her after she tried to kill her. Alicia asked Lana to give her another chance, but Lana walked away. When Lana was later attacked by an invisible predator, everybody believed it to be Alicia. Clark defended her and claimed she was with him at the time of the attack and that she was wearing her lead bracelet.

 He later discovered that she had stopped wearing her lead bracelet, saying she didn't think she needed it. She felt not being able to use her powers felt like being in prison. She swore she hadn't attack Lana. When Jason Teague was attacked in his car, Alicia's green scarf was found around Jason's neck. Clark couldn't ignore the evidence and became suspicious of Alicia.

He confronted her and asked her to turn herself in and she argued with him, telling him if people knew about his secret, they might suspect him, too. He asked her to at least explain it to the sheriff, she agreed, but only if he also exposed his powers, too.

He told her he could not do that and she simply teleported away. Alicia visited Chloe Sullivan at the Torch and arranged a "demonstration" for her and exposed her to Clark's superhuman abilities, unbeknownst to him. Alicia returned home to find another student, Tim Westcott, rummaging through her things "looking for evidence" to plant, intending to frame her for his next murder. He drugged her and killed her before Clark could find her to apologize for not believing her.


Clark found her hanging from a beam in her barn. He burned through the rope with his heat vision, but to his horror, she was already dead. Clark located and eventually overpowered Tim in a grief-stricken rage, and attempted to strangle him. However, Lois Lane begged him before he killed Tim, and he eventually relented. Clark felt immense guilt over the fact that he didn't trust or believe her. He felt he should have gone with her to reveal his secret so people wouldn't have judged her and she might still be alive. He later visited her grave to say goodbye, and was consoled by Chloe.

Clark is very depressed and doesn't eat or really move from his place in the barn for over a number of days.
Links to fan fics enclosured in this post:

 http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5444541/1/Happiness

 http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5403288/1/Redemption

 http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4548277/1/Aftermath

 http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5847486/1/Rumor

 More on fan fiction just look!

 Links to videos:
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kRZSQmr2xv8

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxrYJLVHlwE 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3JH10ROqU8&feature=related

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vl6nCS03T0

 Much more, just check youtube!

 Moments with Clark and Alicia videos: 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNxdoG5AX7E&feature=related 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHPl-00ASDE&feature=relmfu

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtXGsubINn8&feature=relmfu

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iF_CCJjLxcA&feature=relmfu

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfIto-kYTlo&feature=relmfu

 Check out more on Youtube or watch the episodes!

Helex or Hex vs. Lena or Lexana vs. Chlex

       These are main couples I have seen with Lex Luthor.

 I will discuss each one seperately but for now I will just do an overview of them.


 Lex Luthor despite being the ''evil guy'' ( I will discuss this later if I get a chance.) in the series, is well liked in the fan clubs and sites and a lot of people ( at least on fan fiction) like him with Chloe but a second to that is Lana. (I actually thought the more popular couple was Lana and Lex but it looked it up on fan fiction and they had only 72pages and Chloe and Lex had 269 pages.)

(But my sister pointed out that both Lex and Chloe are the smartest people in the show and so of course everyone likes them together. Which makes sense but on youtube it looks like Lana and Lex are more popular.So, I reccommend that the Chlex fans make more videos.)

( Start a Chlex week or something and have all fans do a video that week. Anyway, I also had a strong hunch that Chlex was more popular because of the number of Clana fans (Clark and Lana), so I looked it up on fan fiction.net.The number of fan fictions on Clana are 287 so that could be the answer why people like Lex with Chloe.)

 I really have never understood the shipping between Lana and Lex but that was mostly because I haven't watched any of the episodes really past 4th season.

 (In 5th season they get married, I believe.) (So, to be fair I haven't really seen any couple moments between the two.) Except if we count when Lex offered to have Lana keep Whitney's horses at his stables.

 Which really did not count because we only heard about it not saw it. Anyway, on to discussing the main couples in short detail. Or when Lex teaches Lana to defend herself.


      Helex or Lelen or Len or Hex ( I have no clue what the most popular couple name is.)-A smart doctor lady who is funny and Lex Luthor. I think this is the coolest couple.









Lexana- The love of Clark's teenage years and Lex Luthor Least favorite, but I don't mind this couple really. I could read fan fics on this and watch videos. (I use to be annoyed with this couple, but not so much now.)









Chlex-The girl who had a crush on Clark and Lex Luthor. Second favorite.







I will discuss each of these in later posts.